Located in the forest of Skaros, shortly after the Kolyva the Alexander area, on a plateau with view to the northwest of the island. According to testimonies and documents, it was founded in 1611 and is one of the most important historic monuments of central Lefkada. The monastery flourished during the Turkish occupation, when the property was received and the forest of Skaros. In 1727 the monastery was to have eight dependencies, to cultivate 708 acres of farmland and maintain 900 sheep.The church of the monastery was extended in 1709. Inside, the eastern wall is left intact preserved remarkable frescoes, while interest is the iconostasis, made in 1724 and is a copy of the iconostasis of the church of Saint Mina located in the city of Lefkada .